Directors after Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (to be held in late June, 2018)

Director candidates (excluding directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members)

Position	Name	Areas of Responsibility
President, CEO and Representative Director	Mitsugu Yamaguchi	
Executive Vice President and Representative Director	Yoshinori Onoe	Oversees companywide technical development. Oversees the Environmental Control & Disaster Planning Department, Corporate Planning Department and IT Planning Department. Oversees companywide information systems. General Manager of the Technical Development Group.
Executive Vice President and Representative Director	Fusaki Koshiishi	Oversees the Quality Management Department, Intellectual Property Department, MONODZUKURI (Production System Innovation) Planning & Promotion Department, and companywide quality management.
Executive Vice President and Representative Director	Takao Ohama	Oversees the machinery businesses. Head of the Machinery Business.
Executive Vice President and Representative Director	Koichiro Shibata	Oversees the materials businesses. Head of the Iron & Steel Business.
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Shohei Manabe	Oversees the Audit Department and Compliance Management Department. Oversees companywide compliance.
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Jiro Kitagawa	Oversees the electric power business. Head of the Electric Power Business.
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yoshihiko Katsukawa	Oversees the Legal Department, Corporate Communications Department*, General Administration Department, Human Resources Department, Corporate Planning Department (excluding the Automotive Materials Planning Section), Accounting Department, Finance Department, Marketing Planning Department, Civil Engineering & Construction Technology Department, domestic branch offices and sales offices (including Takasago Works), and overseas locations (under the head office).

Outside Director	Takao Kitabata	
Outside Director	Hiroyuki Bamba	

^{*} The Corporate Communications Department will be established on April 1, 2018. It will consist of the external communication functions of public relations, shareholder relations and investor relations, combined with the internal activities of the Next 100 Project and CSR promotion.

Director candidates who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members

Position	Name
Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Hiroshi Ishikawa
Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Yasushi Tsushima
Outside Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Takashi Okimoto
Outside Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Yoshiiku Miyata
Outside Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Hidero Chimori

Director candidate who is a substitute Audit & Supervisory Committee Member

Birootor carialdate write is a substitute readit a super vise	y dominintoo mombo
Position	Name
Outside director	Hiroyuki Bamba